Mini Haul (Lancome + Macadamia Natural Oil)

Hmmm so… the last thing I should be doing is shopping, seeing how exams are coming up and I really need to study, but I saw a GWP promotion at Lancome, and I just got sucked in, and headed to the mall with pearlessence!

I picked up the Teint Miracle foundation from Lancome. I have been using the Lancome Teint Idole Ultra 14 hours this winter but it’s getting a little too heavy for Spring/Summer. Teint Miracle is a natural, light-weight foundation, with “AURA-INSIDE” technology to make the skin “lit-from-within”. It states that it has moderate coverage, natural finish. I got it in the shade Buff 2(W). I also absolutely LOVE the packaging!

The GWP comes with any purchase over $35CAD before tax. It comes with 7 items and you can pick within each category. Here’s a breakdown (I don’t really remember the exact names for the ones I didn’t get… I’ll try my best!):
– serum: Visonnaire Advanced Skin Corrector or Genifique Youth Activating Concentration
– skin care: Β Renergie Lift Volumetry Lifting and Reshaping Cream or High Resolution Triple Action Renewal Anti-Wrinkle Cream or Absolue Replenishing Cream
– body care: Nutrix Royal Body Intense Lipid Repair Cream or Flash Bronzer
– eye makeup remover: Effacil Gentle Eye Makeup Remover or Bi-Facil Double Action Eye Makeup Remover
– eye makeup: Hypnose Doll Lashes Mascara or Colour Design Sensational Effects Eyeshadow
– blush: Mauve Coquette or (it looked like Aplum but I’m not completely sure. It’s a berry tone blush)
– lip product: Colour Design Lipstick in All Done Up or Groupie, or Juicy Tube (not sure about shade… but it was pinkish)


The sales associate was nice enough to slip a sample jar of High Resolution Triple Action Renewal Anti-Wrinkle Cream for me! All the skin care stuff are going to my mom! I hope she will find them useful haha!

Then we hit up Trade Secrets to see if there are any nice polishes on sale (last time I found some Essie for 50% off!). I ended up picking up a Zoya polish in Farah. It’s a gorgeous nude colour. I have never tried Zoya polish so I am very excited to try this on!

I also picked up a Macadamia Natural Oil travel set because I had a 25% off coupon. I’ve always wanted to try hair care products from this brand because I’ve heard rave reviews (I had it on my wishlist once!), and this travel set retails for $36CAD, and comes with 6 products! The 25% off made it an extremely good deal! It comes with Healing Oil Treatment, Rejuvenating Shampoo, Moisturizing Rinse, Deep Repair Masque, Nourishing Leave-In Cream, and Oil Infused Comb.So so so excited to try it out!

51 thoughts on “Mini Haul (Lancome + Macadamia Natural Oil)

    • Awww! I usually don’t get sucked into GWP… but this one we get to choose! So… yeah. LOL

      Is there anything you have in mind that you want to grab from Lancome?

      • No! Lol, maybe I can just get the eye make up remover, but I still have a full bottle at home (it’s my moms.) I tried to subtly ask her if she wants anything from Lancome and she caught my hint 😦 Hows the lipstick colors and stuff? And I really want to try the Visonnaire Advanced Skin Corrector. Heck, maybe I’ll drop by Bay tomorrow.

      • Haha! My mom is usually the one that ends up buying stuff to get the GWP…. despite the fact that she yells at me when I do it…

        Don’t bother with the blush.. I had to RUB IT to get any colour payoff… the lipstick selection… All done up is pretty (and the one I got despite I already got 2 of those from previous GWP), Groupie is super shimmery and more coral. I liked the formulation of All Done Up, but I feel like its too berry for summer, it’d be okay if you put a bright gloss over it, but on its own, it’s more of a fall/winter colour in my opinion.

        I actually really recommend their foundation! I loved Teint Idole Ultra, and when she tried Teint Miracle on me (just for colour match), I can already feel that I am going to love it… Maybe get a sample of some things and ask how long the GWP will last? Maybe you’ll discover some things that you’ll like! πŸ™‚

      • Darn, I just got a new foundation from my Sephora haul and I have enough to last me for a while 😦
        I think the GWP is the end of April, it was in my newspaper today haha.

        Sadly, the closest Bay I live is full of snotty, Asian people who think I’m 16 instead of 21. I have to skytrain to another Bay to get good customer service -.-“

      • Oh god… I hate snobby sales person! They definitely ruin any shopping experience! 😦

        Haha… I just bought a tinted moisturizer, haven’t even opened it, and I have two foundations already, and I still bought the Teint Miracle. Bad me. I really need to put a stop on this shopping thing before I go broke, since I’m traveling this summer and not working…

      • Yeah, the closest mall to me (Richmond Centre) has pretty much the worse customer experience of ALL high end retail stores – Sephora, Pandora (oh god, my friend and I went in there, I wonder what people do all they in there,) the Bay (people at cosmetic counters,)

        I should do a rant post and break down each store of that mall =.=”

        I can’t buy too many foundations 😦 Because I barely wear any >_<" I'm tooooo lazy

      • Gahhhh nts don’t go to Richmond Centre when I go to Vancouver (whenever that will be)! LOL!

        I hate the feeling when I go into a high end store, and people just doesn’t seem to give a bleep about you because you’re just a student and they don’t think you’re worth their time -_- like come on seriously?

        I guess that’s true… I wear foundation pretty much everyday (well whenever I go out). I’m halfway done on the old foundations I have… but I swear I’m not gonna get a new one till I”m done at least one of the bottles I have! Haha. Self-control… which I completely lack when it comes to the shopping department…

      • I know! And technically, students spend a LOT, especially little rich girls….and then they try to scam you to buy this and that and sweet talk you like I’m too young to understand. That’s the worst part of looking younger than I actually am 😦 Some people think I just started high school >.> while I’m going to my last year in university! grrrr

        Oh, I’ve been lacking self control in purchasing summer clothes lately……especially dresses…I went from only owning 1 dress last year to 10 this year. ooops

      • Yea.. they just think they are better and know better than us… Grrr makes me angry!

        Man… Last winter break… people asked me what grade I’m in. Excuse me? I’m graduating university THIS YEAR! LOL! But at the same time… people think I’m way older than I am. I think it depends on the way I dress. So maybe if you want to look more mature… start from that? Or like.. make up helps too I think, at least for me!

        I feel like in 10 years… we will wish that people think we are younger than we actually are haha!

        Yeah.. I’ve been buying wayyyy too much of everything. Nail polish, lipsticks, other make ups, skin care.. MUST STOP! LOL. But haul posts are so much fun to type up…

        Well a girl can never have too many dresses :p So it’s a good thing!

      • I know how you feel 😦 People never think I’m older, I think it’s cause I’m short and I always wear glasses -_-” maybe I look like a nerd and it adds to my student feel lol

        Lol my mom bought 8 bottles of $1.49 nail polish from Shoppers the other day (essence brand) ! Yea I gotta stop shoppiing to save up on my marc jacobs shoes XD

      • Haha I’m shorter than you! I’m only 5’…. hence the need of heels for me! I stopped wearing glasses this past summer and switched to contacts! But yea I feel like glasses do make people look younger (most of the time) but they always make people look smarter! At least I think.

        Yeah I find having a goal of what you’re saving up for makes saving money so much easier! I wanted a Balenciaga purse and I was pretty good at saving money… and then I went to the store and find that in real life it did not measure up to what I expected… then all hell broke loose and my spending habit just went out of whack LOL. Good luck with saving for the shoes! Let me know if you get them! πŸ˜€

      • I tried contacts, but my eye bags look HIDEOUS!!! I think I’ll get them in the summer when I get more sleep. I virtually get 5-6 hours of sleep every night for school. 😦 Unfortunately, I don’t think I look smarter haha πŸ˜›

        Yes, I’ll curb all my expenses, been eating my meals at home or something now 😦 Need to save up! I feel like the probability of getting them is very high. like 70%

      • Awww I’m sure they don’t! I totally can’t tell from your pictures! Yea school’s terrible for my sleep schedule. Hopefully you will be able to catch up on sleep in the summer! 5-6 hours a night sounds… terrible to me! I know some people that find 5-6 hours totally enough… but I need a solid 8-9 hours to function… Is school gonna be done soon?? πŸ™‚

        Yay! I’m so excited for you!! πŸ˜€

      • Exams next week then finally a bit of summer break…then summer school..and not graduating until next year T_____T 5 years of university for me 😦

        How bout you?

      • My last exam is in 1.5 weeks… then.. I’m done undergrad. It’s kinda scary! Ohhh are you in a co-op program?

        Aww summer school?! :(:( Enjoy your break to make up for that! πŸ™‚

      • No, not in coop program 😦 I have a summer job at a lab at university so I just do that. My last exam is next Saturday! ahh. omg you’ll be officially graduating πŸ˜€ excited??

      • Haha I have spent my last two summers in lab… so I’m going to travel this summer! Yea I am excited about graduating but at the same time it’s terrifying!!

        Good luck on your exams! πŸ™‚

      • Thanks and congrats on graduating πŸ˜€ I’m planning to travel too after I’m done school,,,hopefully done forever. Don’t wanna go to grad school :((

      • Haha I’m studying Pathology… Well I don’t really have an option to get a job sine a science bachelor degree isn’t the most useful degree for a job. I’m either going to med school or grad school next year… we will see LOL. I wish I really had the option of not going back to school. Should’ve went into engineering. Gahhh

      • Lol I have no memory for stuff like anatomy and pathology 😦 Engineering isn’t swell, trust me πŸ˜₯ After school I just wanna get out and enjoy life…….

    • Totally creeping this conversatoin because our shared shopping tendencies make me laugh πŸ˜› haha

      Angel, you lie – you totally get suckered into GWP’s – especially at Sephora! πŸ˜‰

      And wheetnee – I’m sure the day will come when you’re ecstatic that people think you are 5 years younger than your actual age πŸ™‚ And don’t worry, you will get used to your contacts look! Bet your eye-bags aren’t as bad as you make them out to be πŸ˜›

      • Lol yo that’s because it was NARS and I wanted to try out Laguna anyways. And how many GWP have I gotten ever since we’ve met? Just this and the sephora ones! :p

      • Sears also has a estee lauder GWP too btw (though I never tried anything……)

        nooo my eye bags are horrible, they’re larger than my actual eyes. no jokes

      • Must resist temptation to browse Sears online…

        I’ve actually never really tried Estee Lauder. I only have one mascara sample that my mother gave me – I do love it, but it’s not waterproof and used to transfer. I haven’t used it since I got my Shu Uemura eyelash curler, though, so I should try it again – maybe it won’t transfer as much.

      • You can choose a variety of GWPs too…there’s like 3-4 options πŸ™‚ hope I’m not tempting you XD

        I never tried estee lauder but my mom loves it. Maybe it’s a mom thing haha. Holt Renfrew has really good GWPs my mom love for estee lauder and she sends me to get them for her πŸ˜›

      • HOLT RENFREW has GWP’s?! Now THAT’S a surprise. I always figured it’s way too upscale to need to offer GWP’s like commoners πŸ˜› LOL I kid, I kid.

      • Awww concealer! And use cold steeped tea bags? I’ve heard that helps.. or put spoons in the fridge so they’re cold and then put on your eyes? They decrease puffiness but I’m not too sure about eye bags…

        I… will not shop anymore till exams are over… must resist……. LOL

      • Nothing works 😦 I use a de puff roller too T___T to conceal them requires SO much makeup I get lazy 😦

        Same here! let’s make that a goal πŸ˜› I was actually passing Bay today …was very tempted to get that GWP…

  1. This, miss, has been erroneously named – totally not a “mini” haul! πŸ˜› And I agree with you – the foundation bottle is very pretty πŸ™‚ Can’t wait to see the Zoya polish, maybe I’ll go back and get the other one πŸ˜‰

    • Haha, I only bought 3 things… which is why I called it mini. Sorry Ma’am. LOL

      I am just staring at the foundation bottle now. And I want to leave my house tomorrow just so I have an excuse to try the foundation out…

      I will make sure I wear the Zoya polish next time I see you :p

      • You can always just wear the foundation even though you’re at home – it’ll be perfect to try it out just in case it greases up or fades after a few hours. At least you’d know in the privacy of your own home as opposed to finding out after coming home πŸ˜›

      • Too lazy… I always just go out with any new things I put on my face, plus… I have faith in Lancome… LOL!

        I have to put on primer, and then the foundation, then set it with a powder, then when I’m done I have to wash it off, then use a toner to make sure everything’s off… nah not worth it.

      • I don’t want my face to turn into a mirror so I use one… I’m using Rimmel’s Stay Matte, and it’s been working pretty well for me.

    • Thanks for dropping by my blog! Sigh… sadly shipping price alone is going virtually counteract the discount..

      Thanks a lot for the link tho! If I have any friends/relatives that are looking for discounted haircare in UK I can totally pass this on! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

