NARS Blush in Torrid Review/Swatch

I took advantage of Sephora’s 15% off discount last week and picked up this blush during my haul with pearlessence last Thursday. NARS describes Torrid as a “warm coral with golden shimmer”. I think that’s the perfect description for the shade. It’s a perfect blush for spring/summer. If you are not a big fan of shimmer in your blush (like I am), the shimmer in this is actually rather subtle, especially when you compare it with the infamous Orgasm.ย 

The formula is excellent just like other NARS blushes, the blush is buttery smooth when I swatched it. Pigmentation is pretty good, it’s not as pigmented as other NARs blushes I own (Dolce Vita and Amour), but that’s because Torrid is a much lighter shade than the other two. It can definitely be built up though, so all is not lost if you want this colour to really show up on your skin! In a sense, this might even be a good thing because with Dolce Vita and Amour, I had to be really careful so I don’t look like a clown. So it might be easier to apply Torrid if you are rather just want a quick wash of colour of your cheeks without worrying you will look like a clown!

Another thing I love about NARS blush, and Torrid is no exception, is how long they last. ย I put them on in the morning, and when I look at it at the end of the day, it’s still on my cheeks!

NARS blushes are definitely the most expensive make up products I have bought apart from foundations. But I think it’s well worth the price tag. A little goes a long way, so one blush is going to last you forever. I have been using Dolce Vita almost every day for 4 months, and you can barely tell I have used the blush! (Let me know if you want to see reviews and swatches for Dolce Vita and Amour!)

Ingredient List

Swatch: Left: One swipe; RIght: Blended In

Summaryย 

Packaging: 10/10
Pigmentation: 8.5/10
Lasting Power: 9.5/10
Formula: 10/10
Price: 7/10
Overall: 9/10

Product: NARS Blush in Torrid
Where to Buy: narscosmetic.ca, sephora.com, Sephora stores
Price: $28USD/$32CAD

12 thoughts on “NARS Blush in Torrid Review/Swatch

  1. I love this shade! It is literally my favorite blush for the summer, and with a little bronzer layered up looks perfect. I love NARS blushes… can’t seem to stop buying all of them up!

    • Ohh I have to try it with a bronzer! I have only been wearing it on its own.

      NARS blushes are definitely my favourite! They’re so pigmented, so smooth and lasts so long! I only have 3 shades… and I am already trying to figure out which one I should get next… Any suggestions? ๐Ÿ™‚

      • There’s a new shade for summer coming out -Liberte that is gorgeous! It’s like a bronzed coral color, a bit like Guerlains Terracotta in Brunette. Will be reviewing that one in the next few days!

      • Ohhh right! Now I remember seeing some promo pics for that! From what I remember I really liked that colour! I will be looking forward to reading your reviews! I have a feeling I will be on my way to Sephora the first day it comes out so I can snatch it before it’s all gone!

    • Yea I am loving this colour! Can’t wait to wear it out haha! In thesis-writing and studying hibernation mode so haven’t been wearing make up for a while!

      What other coral make up did you have your eyes on?? ๐Ÿ™‚

      I am so sad the 15% is over! Sephora changed their site today and I spent all morning adding stuff to my shopping cart… then I realize the 15% is over ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

      • I want a coral blush too ๐Ÿ˜› And maybe more coral lip colors?? And coral nail polish!

        I know, I avoided going to Sephora during the chic week thing, and now I regret it >.<" Looking at your reviews make me wanna go back!!

      • NARS is coming out with a new blush with their summer collection… it’s a “burnt apricot” but to me it seems pretty coral! I am so excited for that!! Ooo any specific coral lipsticks you’re thinking of? I absolutely love MAC’s Crosswires, the formula is great, and it’s pigmented but not super “bam in your face” colour!

        Awww I hate how we somehow convince ourselves we don’t need to buy all these stuffs we want when theres a discount… and then after discount is over we regret not doing that!! I’m sure Sephora will have another discount soon? I’m not familiar with how many discounts VIB in canada gets since I just became one at the end of last year!!

Leave a Reply

