NOTD: Essie Too Too Hot

Yes I changed my nail polish again… Well I bought 4 new polishes yesterday so how do you think I can stop myself from repainting my nails? πŸ˜‰ I decided to try Too Too Hot because that was the one that first stood out to me in store. And well… it’s just absolutely gorgeous!Β 

Too Too Hot came out with Essie’s 2011 summer collection (Brazilliant). It’s a very vibrate coral-red. It does lean more on the red side. I think it’s perfect for summer! It’s not as BAM as a classic red (which can be intimidating at times), but still has that wow factor.

Application is fantastic. It was not streaky at all, and one coat could suffice. But I want my polish to be completely opaque, so I did two coats. I wore it with OPI Natural Nail Base Coat, and then topped it off with Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat.

4 thoughts on “NOTD: Essie Too Too Hot

    • You are so right! Coral is probably one of the hottest colour for the year in my opinion! Along with tangerine (because that’s the Pantone colour of the year)!

      I haven’t really started hauling nail polishes till this year, I swear my “collection” at least tripled (if not quadrupled) in size this year… I did have a pretty small number of polishes before haha.

      Bright-coloured nails make any day a better day! I would love to see what polishes you have in your collection! And let me know if you get any bold colours! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

