Sephora VIB + MAC + Essie + Drugstore Haul

Yes another haul post… but hey one needs to use that 15% off at Sephora while one can right? MAC came out with a few collections today, so it only makes sense if I go check it out. Essie… well the salon had 50% off a bunch of Essie polishes! And I wondered into a drugstore… and walked out with stuff, as usual. So here are all the stuff I got!

First I went to MAC to check out their Reel Sexy collection. Their Tres Cheek collection was also out today, but I am only using NARS blushes right now so I didn’t really check Tres Cheek out. I did have my eyes on a couple cremesheen glasses that came out with the Reel Sexy collection, as well as the lipstick in Watch Me Simmer (repromoted from Cook MAC, Shop MAC in Feb 2012). When I tried on Watch Me Simmer… It reminded me a lot of Crosswires, and I did a quick comparison swatch on my hands, and they look extremely similar! Even the sales person was surprised at how close the two looked! So I decided to forgo the lipstick. I ended up picking up cremesheen glasses in Star Quality and Colour Saturation.


MAC Cremesheen Glasses. Top: Colour Saturation; Bottom: Star Quality

Next… I head to Shoppers Drug Mart too see if they have any cosmetics on sale, there was nothing interesting. I did pick up the Balea 3 in 1 Cleansing Cloths ($2.49 for 15 wipes) since it’s such a great deal!

Then… my day started to really look up! I went to get my beloved Toffee Nut Latte from Starbucks (you HAVE to try it if you haven’t! It’s absolutely amazing!), and as I was giving them my phone to scan, the barista said “our computer is rebooting, this one’s on us”. Seriously? Man this just makes me love Starbucks more! I must’ve walked in with great timing because the computer finished rebooting after I got my drink, and the person behind me had to pay!

And I totally walked by Trade Secrets in the beginning, because they kept moving and I didn’t even realize they were there, until I smell that nail salon smell… and I turned back and went in to check out some Essie polishes… and lo and behold the sales associate told me they had a bunch of them on sale for 50% off! Score! I went through those baskets like a mad woman… and I ended up picking up 4. They are all really similar, but they are different! They are all so perfect for summer I just had to pick them all up! And at $4.50 each, I had no excuse not to bring them home with me. I picked up Status Symbol, Too Too Hot, One of A  Kind, Meet Me At Sunset.

Left to right: Status Symbol, Too Too Hot, One of A  Kind, Meet Me At Sunset

Later on in the day, I headed to another mall (Yes I hit up two malls in a day), with pearlessence. We headed to Sephora, and we both came out with a good amount of stuff! I picked up the Claudalie “Our Favourites” set. Blissno9‘s review on the set was what made me decide I’m going to try it out! It comes with a lip conditioner (0.14oz), instant foaming cleanser fleur de vigne (1.7fl.oz), hand and nail cream (2.5fl.oz), and beauty elixir (1fl.oz). I also picked up the Ole Henriksen Walnut Complexion Scrub since I am in need of a facial scrub and I am absolutely loving the other Ole Henriksen products I got earlier! The last two things I got were NARS blush in Torrid, and Smashbox Be Legendary Lipstick in Primrose. I also got samples for the Laura Mercier Silk Creme Foundation, and the MUFE HD Primer in #6!

Left to right: Lip conditioner, hand and nail cram, foaming cleanser, beauty elixir

NARS Blush in Torrid

Smashbox Be Legendary Lipstick in Primrose

I hope you all had a great Thursday! And I wish all an even better long weekend! Happy Easter everyone! 🙂

12 thoughts on “Sephora VIB + MAC + Essie + Drugstore Haul

    • Essie is definitely my favourite nail polish brand! I love both their formula (for the most part), and their colours.

      This is my first time trying Claudalie products… I will be doing reviews on them soon! I have heard a lot of good things about this brand and I have high hopes!

      I don’t have the Naked Palette.. but I have the Naked2! Let me know how you like the Naked! That’s such a good item to pick up during the 15% off!!! I kinda wish I waited haha!

  1. Great choices! I forgot to mention Ole Henriksen’s Walnut Scrub; do let me know how you like it 🙂 Caudalie is pretty awesome; I’m a fan of the lip conditioner (have yet to try any of the other things you picked up!). I’ve always wanted to try their hand and nail cream.. is it nice and thick?

    • I tried the Walnut Scrub for the first time and I really liked it so far! I will need to try it for a few more times and see if it really does anything for my skin! I am excited to try the Caudalie products! Since everyone I have talked to rave about the brand! The sales person at Sephora was like.. omg their lip conditioner is AMAZING… haha. I really like the hand cream, it smells like grape + citrus. It gets absorbed really fast, it is on the thick side, but not the thickest hand cream I have used for sure!

    • I changed my polish to Too Too Hot once I got home from the mall. I absolutely love it! So perfect for summer! And the formula for this one is great too!

    • Thanks! I have tried the lip conditioner and the hand and nail cream, and so far I am loving it! Can’t wait to try the other two products!!

  2. Pingback: Smashbox Be Legendary Lipstick in Primrose Review/Swatch | angelandthings

  3. Pingback: NARS Blush in Torrid Review/Swatch | angelandthings

Leave a Reply

