NOTD: Pastel Purple and Green Polka Dots

A quick NOTD post… I was bored with preparing for my thesis presentation and studying, so as usual, I painted my nails! I used Essie’s Absolutely Shore (from last year’s summer collection) as the base colour, then painted dots of purple using Essie’s Love & Acceptance (from upcoming 2012 Bridal collection).

I used nail dotting tools to help me with the dots, I know a lot of people just use q-tips, but for some reason that never works for me. I got a whole set of nail dotting tools on eBay for $1.99! Can you believe it? And it comes with 5 tools of different sizes that allow you to paint different size dots! I topped it off with Seche Vite top coat.

What are you wearing on your nails today? 🙂

4 thoughts on “NOTD: Pastel Purple and Green Polka Dots

    • I love polka dots! On anything haha! I change my mind about my nail colour so often… that I usually just wear the same colour for 2-4 days before I repaint them! Definitely not good for my nails…. I need to learn to let them breathe!

Leave a Reply

