Revlon Lip Butter in Raspberry Pie Swatch/Review

According to Revlon, the lip butters are “buttery balm with beautiful shiny colour to give you baby soft, healthy glowing lips”. I find that in general, they are hydrating. Pigmentation on the other hand, really depends on which shade you get.

Raspberry Pie has astounding pigmentation, it is even more pigment than some lipsticks I own. It is a gorgeous mid-tone berry pink, but also has a hint of fuchsia.  It is also longer wearing than some other lip butters I have tried. It applies so smoothly, it just glides on my lips! And I get great colour payoff with this shade with just one swipe.

It lasted around 3-4 hours with some eating and drinking. And as it fades, it still leaves a nice colour on your lips. Probably due to its moisturizing properties, the sheen this lip butter gives is incredible! It’s basically lip balm + lip stick + lip gloss on in one!

I love Revlon’s packaging, and the lip butters are no exception. I like how you can see the colour of the lipstick through the top, and the Revlon pattern along the sleeve is just classic! However, I am not the biggest fan of the shape of the lip butter itself, I find that it is not as easy to control as some other lipsticks I’ve tried (eg MAC), probably because the whole tip is round. I prefer lipsticks that have a pointed part on the tip, which makes it easier to “colour within the lines”!

It is also scent- and taste-free, which I really appreciate!

Overall I think this is a great lip stick to have!  It is a lot more opaque than some other lip butters, so if you looking for something that is more subtle, everyday, it might not be the one you want. But if you are looking for a bolder lipstick to wear, this is a great option!

Love the packaging!

Swatch on forearm. Just one swipe!

Natual Lip Color

Revlon Lip Butter in Raspberry Pie

Summary 

Packaging: 9/10
Pigmentation: 9/10
Lasting Power: 9/10
Formula: 10/10
Price: 10/10
Overall: 9/10

Product: Revlon Lip Butter in Raspberry Pie
Where to Buy: Local drug stores, Walmart, etc
Price: Varies from $7.99 – $10.99 CAD (It does go on sale quite often, sometimes as low as $3.99CAD!)

12 thoughts on “Revlon Lip Butter in Raspberry Pie Swatch/Review

    • I have never checked out Lollipop! I will check that out next time I’m in store! But yea they sell out quite a lot! Especially when they are on sale!

      • I went on a Friday afternoon… and I think they have restocked for the next week… since the new flyer takes effect on Saturday! I got lucky haha.

    • Aww thank you so much! I am so honoured!! I am glad you enjoy reading my blog!! 🙂 I will definitely go check out other bloggers that you nominated!

      Thanks again for the nomination!! 🙂

  1. I love the Revlon Lip butters! They’re pigmented but in a nice sheer way, it’s not overbearing. This is one of the few I haven’t tried yet, but I think I will now lol. Pink is hot this season 🙂

    • This is actually one of the more opaque shade! It’s really pigmented even with one swipe… which I really like! If you are looking for something with a punch of colour this is definitely something I would recommend!

      Which Lip butters have you tried? Which is/are your favourite??

      Thanks for dropping by my blog! 🙂

      • Ooo I will have to check those shades out!

        If you are looking for a more subtle pink… Berry Smoothie is another great option! It is pinker than Raspberry Pie, and more sheer. It does have glitter in it though.. so it depends on if you mind that! If you don’t mind glitter… I would really recommend checking Berry Smoothie out too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

