Make Up For Ever Rouge Artist Intense Lipstick #32 Swatch/Review

According to Make Up For Ever, #32 is a satin soft pink. When I applied it on my lips, it looked quite a bit pinker than I expected, but it’s still wearable for an everyday look, not too “in-you-face” kind of colour. I don’t have anything in my collection that looks similar to this (my collection is pretty small though).

On the packaging, it states that “Rouge Artist Intense offers an exclusive formula that combines the intense color of pure pigment with a long lasting result. Its rich, creamy texture glides on effortlessly with an immediate payoff in a single motion.”

The formula is a bit more “thick” than I would like. To me it does not “glide on effortlessly”, it took some dragging for me to get the lipstick across my lips. The pigmentation is great, with intense colour with just one layer of colour. To me, the formula is somewhere between MAC’s matte and cremesheen. It does not have the shine to it, but it is not nearly as drying and sinks into every little line in your lips like MAC’s matte formula.

Staying power is another highlight for this product. I snacked and drank while wearing this lipstick, and the colour only fades minimally even after a couple hours. Another plus is that it does not dry out my lips at all!

One thing that is rather off putting about this lipstick are the taste and scent. The website states it has a “violet scent”. To me it smells like a mix of floral and artificial make up smell, which isn’t something I appreciate. As to the taste, it has a pretty strong taste, I can’t quite put my hands on it as to what the taste is like, but I prefer my lipsticks to be tasteless and scentless.

All in all, it’s a long lasting and pigmented lipstick. If you don’t mind strong scent/taste to your lipstick, I would highly recommend this!

Love the packaging. So sleek

Ingredient List

Swatch on forearm

Natural Lip Colour

MUFE Rouge Artist Intense Lipstick #32

Summary 

Packaging: 10/10
Pigmentation: 10/10
Lasting Power: 10/10
Formula: 7/10 (dragging, strong scent/taste)
Price: 8/10
Overall: 9/10

Product: Make Up For Ever Rouge Artist Intense Lipstick #32
Where to Buy: Sephora stores, Sephora.com, makeupforever.com
Price: $19USD/ $22 CAD

4 thoughts on “Make Up For Ever Rouge Artist Intense Lipstick #32 Swatch/Review

    • Yea.. me neither… But I love the colour too much I think I’m going to suck it up and just use it haha. I’m sure I will get used to it!

Leave a Reply

