MAC Lipstick in Fanfare Review/Swatch

Today I’ve decided to do another quick review for a product I got from my haul last Friday. This time it will be the newest addition to my slowly growing collection of MAC lipstick – Fanfare. Just like the cremesheen glass, I am totally in love with this lipstick! I don’t know how it took so long for me to notice this beauty!


It is the perfect pink for everyday wear. It’s pigmented without being “in-you-face”. MAC describes it as a midtone-yellow-pink, which I think is a pretty accurate description. Β The formulation is cremesheen, which is one of my favourite lipstick formula from MAC. It’s very pigmented, with pretty good lasting power, has a sheen to it and is creamy (which I guess is summarized in the name LOL)! I usually wear lip balm under my lipsticks, but with the cremesheen formula, I don’t find that to be a need.

(ingredients as listed on the package)

(Swatch on forearm)

Natural Lip Colour

With Fanfare

I am so in love with this lipstick I feel like this will be my go to lipstick for at least the next little while! I love wearing it under the Double Dare Cremesheen Glass!

What’s your go-to everyday lipstick? I would love to hear from you! πŸ™‚

6 thoughts on “MAC Lipstick in Fanfare Review/Swatch

  1. That is totally YOUR LIPSTICK COLOR! It looks fantastic. I’m on a mission to find my perfect color since they discontinued my favorite one a year ago, and i just used the last of it. I did look into a couple NARS but cant decide on reds or mauves. Awesome post!

    • Awww thanks hon! I really love this color! I feel like this is a “my lips but much better” colour! I feel like I would be wearing this everyday!

      I hate it when they discontinue products! Which one was it?

      I have never tried any NARS lipsticks! To be honest.. I haven’t really tried any highend lipsticks. The most expensive ones I own is MAC… except some samples I got from Lancome. Good luck finding the perfect shade! And let me know when you do because I would love to hear about it! πŸ™‚

  2. I know this sounds kind of creepy but I love your natural lip color!
    Anyway, I love the lipstick color! Makes me want to get one too, (I actually do not have any lipstick. I only use tinted lip balms or Revlon lip butter D:)

    • Haha awwww thankss! Lipsticks are probably my favourite make up items! I know eye shadows, liners and blushes get a lot of love… but mine goes to lipsticks!

      I feel like Revlon lip butter is a great segway into lipstick if you are not used to it! Fanfare would be an excellent first lipstick I think, because it is so wearable. You should just head to a MAC store/counter and try on lipsticks! πŸ™‚ They sanitize them so you can actually try it on your lips and see what you think! Sometimes swatches on hand doesn’t really reflect what it will look like on the lips… esp if you have pigmented natural lip color! Let me know which one you get if you decide to venture into the wonderful world of lipsticks! :p

      • Yeah I always wanted a to go lipstick but there’s so many choices I don’t bother looking at them! I love pink colors so maybe I’ll go ask an expert at MAC sometime πŸ™‚ I always feel like they don’t take me seriously though 😦

      • Awww I feel the same way sometimes. Some (a lot actually) of the MAC sales associates can be a little snobby and such… but there are nice ones! Don’t get intimidated by them! We all have to start somewhere right? I was pretty intimidated and overwhelmed the first time I went into a MAC store… but I went with a friend who is quite experienced with MAC so that made it a little better. So I suggest dragging your friends along! At least you will get some second opinions too! πŸ™‚

        Just tell them what you are looking for, and I’m sure they will gladly help you out! Let me know how it goes! I hope you will find your go-to lipstick soon! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

