MAC, Forever 21, Aerie and Drugstore Haul

Yes. Another haul. And I would like to call it a “rage haul” since I went shopping because I needed to de-stress.  Too much has been happening lately and it is probably the most stressful I have ever been in my life. But it’s the weekend so I am going to forget about it and deal with it when Monday comes! So here are some of the things I got!

I went to Shoppers Drug Mart to get the Revlon lip butters since they are on sale. I grabbed two more since I really liked the formulation of the two that I got last time. I got Berry Smoothie and Tutti Frutti this time. I can’t get over how pretty the packaging is! I will be posting a swatch/review on these lip butters I got in the near future! 🙂 I also spotted the Essence display and grabbed a blush for $3.99! What a steal! Now I just need to see how’s the quality… I’ve heard mixed reviews about Essence products but hopefully this will be good!

Revlon Lip Butter (Top: Tutti Frutti; Bottom: Berry Smoothie)
 Essence silky touch blush in Baby Doll

Then I went to MAC and tried on some lipsticks… yes I am a lipstick fanatic if you haven’t noticed yet 😛 I tried on a few (hot gossip, brave, fanfare, viva glam V, and captive). I ended up picking up Fanfare because I think it is the best for everyday wear out of those I tried. Plus it’s a cremesheen… which is one of my favourite MAC lipstick formulation. I also finally caved and got my first MAC lipgloss. I opted for the cremesheen glass since I didn’t want any glitter in it, and the sales associate recommended the cremesheen (I don’t really know anything about MAC lipglasses). I tried on Partial to Pink (light creamy yellow pink with light gold pearl), but it was too neutral for me. I then tried on Double Dare, I can safely say that I am in love with that colour! According to MAC’s site, it’s a coral red. It was not really sticky when I tried it in store, so I am very excited to try it out for a longer period of time! I have been shying away from lip glosses because I hate how they are sticky and my hair always get stuck on them. So we will see how this one goes!

Top: MAC Lipstick in Fanfare (Cremesheen); Bottom: MAC Cremesheen Glass in Double Dare

Next I went to Forever 21, it just opened in this mall near my place, so I am super excited! And it’s 2 floors! I picked up a feather patterned dress, a pair of jean shorts (for $12!), and a bat sleeve top. I’m not entirely sure about the dress but I will see! That’s why I love return policies! LOL!

The last place I went to was Aerie, they have 30% off everything in store! I ended up getting a pair of gym shorts (so not exciting), and another bikini! Sounds like it’s gym time for me!

So that concludes my haul! I hope you enjoyed reading it! Did you go on a haul recently? What did you get? Let me know! Or if you blogged about it, linked me! I’d love to read about it! 🙂

Have an amazing weekend everyone!

12 thoughts on “MAC, Forever 21, Aerie and Drugstore Haul

    • Haha shopping = superhappyfuntimes IF I end up buying things… like yesterday! :p

      I am feeling so much better now… I will just worry about things when the week hits haha. 🙂

  1. Oh nice finds! I’ll have to check out the lip butter. Mac’s Viva Glam V used to be my fave! And the last pair of denim shorts I bought from F21 lasted me like two years, only cost me $10, and were my go to pair! I like the bat sleeve top too 🙂

    • Thanks! I did like the Viva Glam V, but it is rather similar to my natural lip colour (at least that’s what it seems like when I was in store), just looks like I put on a layer of frost lipstick… so I don’t really see the point of shelling out almost $20 for it! It is a gorgeous colour tho!

      Wow I didn’t expect f21 shorts to be that good quality! I grabbed it just because it’s cheap and I needed a pair of shorts… so if the quality is that good it’s a great bonus! 🙂

    • Haha! I should probably go shopping more often so my stress don’t build up too much! :p

      I did a quick swatch of the blush and while it’s quite pigmented, I absolutely cannot stand the smell! It has the typical “make up” smell if you know what I mean… Like old school powder compact smell? lol I don’t know how to describe it but to me it’s a no-no, so I will be returning this unfortunately… It also has methylparaben and propylparaben! Another reason to return this! I really wanted to like this but I guess it doesn’t always work out! 😦 I will check out the other shades and see if they all have the same smell…

    • get it! :p I feel like it’s the perfect everyday lip colour! It’s a medium tone pink with tiny tiny glitter! Let me know what you think about it if you end up getting this! 🙂

  2. I love your swim wear! How I wish I can even wear a sleeveless this year, I am so insecure with my arms but I’ll find a courage to do it! 27 years is way too long for restraining my self. And glad you have return policy!

    • Thanks! Don’t be insecure with your body! Learn to love it! I used to be super insecure of my body and want to cover every inch of it, but who cares what other people think? You are gorgeous regardless!

      And return policy is a life saver haha! Otherwise I would have so much useless stuff at home!

Leave a Reply

