Crabtree & Evelyn Wisteria Body Lotion

I got this sample of body lotion from Crabtree & Evelyn when I went to claim my free body lotion. The sales lady gave me a couple samples and this was one of them. It will be in a new line that Crabtree & Evelyn will be launching in a month. So I’m glad I had the chance to try it before it comes out!

(Totally forgot to take a picture until after I opened it. Genius)

It’s a lightweight body lotion which smells extremely floral.  On the pamphlet thing it came with, it also says it has notes of gardenia and ylang ylang blossoms, mandarin, and musk. I don’t really know how any of these smells but it sounds very floral to me. At first I’m fine with the smell but it got too floral for my liking. (But if you like floral scents, I think you will love this!)

It gets absorbed super fast and leaves my skin feeling really smooth, it almost feel like it leaves a layer of smooth film over my skin. Moisturizing wise, it’s so-so. It lasts a couple hours at most I find. Then again I have pretty dry skin so if you have normal to oily skin this will probably be better.

All in all I think it’s a good body lotion for people who have normal to oily skin and likes floral scent!

Leave a Reply

