Spring/Summer Day Out Outfit

The weather has been unseasonably hot lately. It feels like it’s summer but it’s not even officially spring yet. I remember last year this time there was still snow on the ground! Talk about global warming eh. I am definitely not complaining about the weather, I just wish I was more prepared for this since I packed away all my summer clothes and brought them home to Winnipeg during reading week. I guess it’s time to shop for shorts and skirts and dresses!

Anyhow, this gorgeous weather inspired me to put together a outfit that I think would be perfect for this weather, it’s simple, cute, and yet the lace and flower hairpiece add some femininity to it. I used it with pink shorts but to be honest, any pastel colored shorts would look great with this outfit! I hope you like it!


Full Tilt Tiered Lace Womens Tank 
Top Shop MOTO Neon Pink Hotpants
Ray Ban Folding Wayfarer Sunglasses
H&M Hair Clip/Brooch
Essie Nail Polish in To Buy Or Not To Buy
Oasis Glitter Toepost Sandals

2 thoughts on “Spring/Summer Day Out Outfit

  1. I love this outfit – the flowy feminine top, the light pink shorts, the polish, the sandals… I’m just not a fan of the sunglasses because they could never work on my face 😛

    • I have the polish on my nails now and they are so prettyy! :p

      I fell in love with the top when I saw it! I love the idea/look of ray-ban wayfarers but they never look good on me. So sad!

Leave a Reply

