Crabtree & Evelyn Mini (Free) Haul

I have always wanted to try things from Crabtree & Evelyn, especially their hand cream. But I ended up going for L’occitane because they had a free sample offered on Facebook a while back. Now Crabtree & Evelyn followed suit, and had a offer for free body lotion on Facebook a while back, and I finally went and got my free body lotion.

(my apologies for the absolutely crap-tastic lighting!)

The offer was for an Avocado, Olive & Basil body lotion or shower gel,  but when I went to the store to redeem it, the girl said they were out of the Avocado body lotion (I have no use of another shower gel). I was a little bummed thinking I will need to get the shower gel, but the girl then said you can pick from any of these body lotion, and she offered the Citron, Honey & Coriander Skin Quenching Body Lotion, Pomegranate, Argan & Grapeseed Skin Quenching Body Lotion, and the Iris Body Lotion. She said the pomegranate and iris ones are better for dry skin, but I personally am not a great fan of floral scent, and for some reason the pomegranate scent really put me off, so I went for the citron one since it smells super fresh and revitalizing! It smells exactly like lemonade! Yummmm.

Since they didn’t have the avocado body lotion, the sales lady also gave me a sample pack of the avocado, olive & basil ultra-moisturizing hand therapy. She also threw in a sample of Wisteria body lotion, which is a line that she said is launching in a month (in Canada I assume, I would also assume it would be the same in the states). I love free samples!

Here are the ingredient lists!
Citron, Honey & Coriander Body Lotion Ingredients

Avocado, Olive & Basil Ultra-Moisturizing Hand Therapy Ingredients

Wisteria Body Lotion Ingredients

I will try these out and maybe post a review in the future! Have a great day everyone! 🙂

10 thoughts on “Crabtree & Evelyn Mini (Free) Haul

    • Yah the lady was super nice! On the coupon it only said avocado, olive & basil and didn’t mention anything else. But the sales associate took out a bag of body lotions and shower gels of different scents and let me choose.. I guess it depends on the store?

      I am super excited to try them! I wonder how the Wisteria one smells like! I hope it smells good haha! I will definitely post some reviews in the future after I’ve used them for a while! 🙂 Thanks for dropping by!

  1. I wanted to sign up for that body lotion, but I missed the deadline or something and it was all gone 😦 You’re so lucky! I love the Citron, Honey & Coriander line there!

    • awww nooo! I hate it when that happens! Next time I find some deals like this I will blog about it so hopefully that will remind some people and they won’t miss the deadline! 🙂

      I have never tried anything from Crabtree & Evelyn so I am very excited! I hope I will love the citron line as much as you do!

      • I don’t like floral scented stuff either, so I’m sure you’l like the citron line better 🙂 I DID get the L’occitane free hand lotion though, so not all is lost 🙂 What did you think of it?

      • Yay! I loved the L’occitane hand lotion! I end up getting two more… the rose and the hisbiscus one… and after using those is when I realized I don’t really like floral scents, a little too late! I do love how they are so moisturizing, gets absorbed fast and doesn’t leave my hands greasy! I used to not put hand cream because I hate that feeling of having cream on my hands! I will try out the sample I got from Crabtree & Evelyn and see how it is compared to the L’occitane one.

    • Really! I didn’t know that haha! I should prob learn more about all these fancy ingredients in skin care! Maybe there are other products with grapeseed that has another scent that doesn’t bother me… it was a very strong smell but I feel like some people would love that smell since it’s such a subjective thing!

      • Well, I don’t know the extent of the content of ingredients in C&E… so I don’t know if C&E just makes products smell like their namesake or whether they can actually boast having large quantities of the natural ingredient.

      • That’s a good call. I was looking at the ingredients of the ones I got and it seems like it has the extracts of the things they smell like… but I will be sure to watch out for that when I get anything! 🙂

Leave a Reply

