Great Finds on Etsy

Lately I have been browsing Etsy quite a lot. I used to be on it constantly when it first started a few years back, but stopped for whatever reason. I am so glad I finally got back into it since there are so many great things on Etsy and for the most part, they are quite reasonably priced!

For those of you who are not familiar with Etsy, it is basically a site where people list things they want to sale. It’s limited to either handmade, or vintage items. You have to register for an account if you want to buy anything. I like Etsy because it is well organized, easy to navigate, and there are TONS of great items on it! It has a wide variety of items from jewelry, clothing, to even furnitures!

I love how all the shipping prices are listed, and if something you love is out… you can always message the seller and see if they can make more! I also like how for each seller there are a lot of reviews and ratings so you don’t have to worry about getting scammed!

I am super sensitive to what material my jewelries are made of. Not consciously, but my body just reacts with anything that’s not white gold, gold, platinum. Sterling silver and stainless steel… it depends, sometimes I am okay with them for necklace, sometime not. I even get rashes from wearing Tiffany & Co. sterling silver necklaces. Super annoying I tell you. My fingers are more tolerating so they are usually okay with sterling silver, but my ear piercings are super picky! So I have learnt to pay a lot of attention to the material of jewelries I buy. Things made with gold, white gold or platinum are not cheap, hence I have not bought any jewelry for a while, but a lot of the jewelry on Etsy seems like they will be sensitive-skin-friendly so I am excited to get some of those! And here are some that I am thinking about getting for myself!

Sideways Cross Necklace $38
 Double Ring Necklace $23

Mini Heart Gold Necklace $30

Set of Three Sterling Silver Stacking Rings $28

Sterling Silver Stacking Ring – Rustic Romance $20

All image via link below respective image.

Disclaimer: I have not been contacted by Etsy.com to post about their site. I simply think it’s a great site that has a lot of hidden gems and I wanted to share with you all! 🙂

Leave a Reply

