Mini Drugstore and MAC Haul + Sushi!

Sorry for the lack of posts lately! I just finished my medical school interview and finally have some free time! So I decided to hit the malls with a friend today and got some stuff from MAC and drugstore. We also had some great sushi for lunch!

We went to this small sushi place called Mi Ne in Richmond Hill. It is a pretty tiny store but with amazing food at super reasonable price! Definitely my favourite sushi place in the 905 area. I started going there 6 years ago and it still has never disappoint!

Salmon Teriyaki; Assorted Nigiri; Spicy Salmon Roll

Oh boy their spicy salmon roll is probably one of the best I’ve had! Loved them!

Now onto the haul! 🙂














Clockwise from top left:
1. Revlon Lip Butter in Raspberry Pie
2. Revlon Lip Butter in Red Velvet
3. Maybelline Color Tattoo 24 hour Eyeshadow in Bad to the Bronze
4. MAC Lipstick in Force to Love (From the Chen Man Collection 2012)














Revlon lip butter in raspberry pie and red velvet. They went on so smooth when I swatched them on my hand, I am so excited to try this! (I apologize for the bad lighting, I am away from home hence the lack of swatches. I will post up swatches when I get home and have better lighting!)












Maybelline Color Tattoo 24 hour Eyeshadow in Bad to the Bronze. It would NOT come off my hand after I swatched it. I have high hopes for its staying power. I might post a review when I use this more!

I also went to Holt Renfrew hoping to get a Bobbi Brown lipstick, a Marc by Marc Jacobs wallet, and to check out the Balenciaga City. Sadly they sold out of the Bobbi Brown lipstick (in Pink Peony) and it’s limited edition, they did not carry the wallet I want, and they did not carry the Balenciaga City in Anthracite! Possibly the most disappointing trip to Holt Renfrew ever! Apparently they did not purchase the Balenciaga City in Anthracite this year so there is NO WHERE to get it in Canada as far as I am aware… anyone know where else sells Balenciaga in Canada?

4 thoughts on “Mini Drugstore and MAC Haul + Sushi!

  1. Raspberry pie looks fantastic. Looking forward to seeing more! Also,it sounds like you have an issue getting color to stay on your eyes- i do too. Someone recommended to me using my foundation primer on my eyes- or specifically getting an eye shadow primer, kind of like the one that bare essentials offers- and i thought it was going to be a waste of 12.00 but it actually worked out for me. Interested in seeing the ingredients and color of the tattoo color. sounds like a good product! Also, best of luck on the medical interview. i am sure you rocked it!

    • Thanks! I will post up more swatches when I have better lighting! I actually am okay with products staying on my eyes, maybe because I have been using primers since I started putting on eyeshadow, but sometimes I do have problems with creasing. I am using the Urban Decay Primer Potion and it seems to be working great for me. I have heard great reviews on the Color Tattoo especially on its staying power so I was intrigued to try it. I will probably try it without any primer to see if it’s actually as great as people say!

      I might check out the bare essentials one when I run out of my UDPP! Since it’s a lot cheaper!

      I will definitely look up the ingredients for the color tattoo and post them when I do a review! 🙂

Leave a Reply

