TheBalm Shady Lady Vol. 2 + Pinterest

I wasn’t huge on eyeshadow palettes or colourful shadows until pearlessence showed me theBalm Shady Lady Vol. 2. I was so in love with it that I decided I will get one for myself. I’m so thankful for Black Friday sales and a boyfriend who was in the States at the time, I was able to take advantage of the 30% off and got the Shady Lady Vol. 2 palette and the Nude ‘tude palette. Here’s some quick swatches for the Shady Lady Vol. 2 palette. Swatches for Nude ‘tude will be up soon!

I haven’t actually tried out the shadows so I cannot speak for its lasting powder and such. But upon swatching, they feel very soft and smooth, and the colour payoff is excellent for the darker colours and pretty good for the lighter shades.

The palette comes with 9 different shadows, they are all shimmery, some more than others (especially “Caught in the act Courtney”), and 5 of them can be used as liner as well.


See the swatches after the jump!
Left to Right: Devilish Danielle (shadow), Tempting Tara (Shadow), Mischievous Marissa (Shadow), Just This Once Jamie (Shadow), Makeout Mary (Shadow/Liner), Bossy Bobbi (Shadow/Liner)

Left to Right: Makeout Mary (Shadow/Liner), Bossy Bobbi (Shadow/Liner), Insane Jane (Shadow/Liner), Feisty Felicia (Shadow/Liner), Caught in the Act Courtney (Shadow/Liner)

My favourites are Makeout Mary and Bossy Bobbi, hopefully I will try out an eye look with shades from this palette sometime soon!

I will have a couple more palette swatches up in the near future so stay tuned!

Also, I have been obsessed with Pinterest for a while! It’s basically an online pin board, which is a glorified way to bookmark pictures, links, recipes, etc in my opinion. You can create different boards for different things. It’s such a great way to discover outfit ideas and great recipe and such! Check it out if you haven’t! Warning: It can be extremely addicting.

Have a fantastic weekend everyone! šŸ™‚

NB: For all swatches, I swipe my finger on the shadow once, then swipe it on my arm twice.


2 thoughts on “TheBalm Shady Lady Vol. 2 + Pinterest

  1. like you, I’m not an eye shadow palette fan. I only not more than 5 individual eye shadow from nyx and mac and all are neutral colors lol, anyway seeing your review and swatches from the balm, I feel like getting it. Is it long wearing? I’m acidic so, everything light on me turns darker yay!

    • I own 3 eyeshadow palettes and 2 of them are neutral colors (Naked2 and theBalm Nude ‘tude), so this is my only colored palette. I have only used these shadows twice so far, once on a pretty hot day for 13 hours and it didn’t crease till near the end of the day (I use them on top of Urban Decay Primer Potion), so I think that’s pretty good, since everything creases after me being out and about for 13 hours! The pigmentation is also amazing. It’s way better than the MAC ones I own, and comparable if not better than the Urban Decay Naked2 shadows! Let me know if you end up getting it! I think theBalm puts out some pretty amazing stuff!

Leave a Reply

