Reading Week Haul Round 1

Reading week is finally here and I can take some time off school and get some shopping done! It’s just a small haul but I am going to do review for some of these things so I figure might as well do a quick haul post!

Urban Decay Naked2 Palette
Lush Ocean Salt Face and Body Scrub
Lush Buffy Body Butter
NARS GWP at Sephora

Lush Buffy Body Butter
I meant to get the You Snap The Whip body butter but the girl at Lush recommended this over that because it’s more moisturizing. I will review this once I have used it enough to judge!

Lush Ocean Salt Face and Body Scrub
Totally did not mean to buy this, but it smells and feels so nice when she tried it on my hand! Review coming soon!

Urban Decay Naked 2 Palette
I finally cracked and got this today. Funny enough I told myself a couple days ago I do NOT need anymore eyeshadow palettes…


NARS GWP from Sephora, including:
Orgasm Illuminator (0.29oz)
Laguna Bronzing Powder (0.08oz) [so excited to try this!]
Pro-Prime Smudge Proof Eyeshadow Base (0.09oz)

Can’t wait for round 2 of haul! Contrary to common misconception that Winnipeg is a place of nothingness… there are two pretty good malls here, and having been in London for the past 4 years, this is not that bad. Obviously you can’t compare it to Toronto but hey, at least they still have the NARS gwp left over 3 days after it was started!

I will be posting reviews of some of these things soon and I hope you all have a great weekend! 🙂

5 thoughts on “Reading Week Haul Round 1

  1. I haven’t tried lush before, but i worked for the body shop for a long time and i know the two companies have a history together. I actually just ordered a mask from them and am dying to try it. I did, however, find a company that i love for bath and body products thats affordable and handmade, i reviewed them on my blog, i think it was called Doctor sweet tooth. I’m dying to read the review about your lush products!!

    • I never liked Lush due to the overwhelming scent that greets me like five miles away… but I have read a lot of great reviews on their products so I decided to take a leap of faith and I am not disappointed!

      I used to be a big fan of The Body Shop, but I guess I just moved on. I still love their Spiced Vanilla Scent. It’s pretty much the only thing I get from The Body Shop these days (well, around holiday time).

      I will post the review for the Buffy Body Butter really soon (in a couple days)! As for the Ocean Salt, I will try it out for a longer time before I review it since I won’t be using that everyday!

      Thanks for checking out my blog! 🙂

Leave a Reply

