Saturday Love

So… I just realized that my posts are kind of sporadic and don’t really have a routine so here’s my first attempt of having a more regularly posting schedule!

Here’s a list of things I have currently love this week! I think this is a pretty good way to wrap up the week!

I currently love…

1. MAC Pearlglide Liner in Black Swan

I got these couple days ago when I found out the MAC Vera Collection’s release date got moved up. I actually got both Black Swan and Undercurrent. Black Swan may look ordinary when you see it but it looks absolutely stunning when you swatch it. It’s a black with blue tone and silver glitter. I have never seen any other colour like this.

This is the first time I tried any pencil liners from MAC and I am pleasantly surprised by the formula. It is extremely soft with excellent colour payoff. I tried it for the first time yesterday and there’s absolutely no tugging when I put it on and it stayed on for 14 hours with no smudging until I took it off. It’s opaque in one stroke, don’t even need to go over it for the second time! I thought I would have a really tough time taking it off since its staying power is so good, but turns out my cleanser can easily do the job!

I used to be in love with Urban Decay’s  24/7 Glide On Pencils (I still am), but I think I might have found a new love in terms of eyeliner!

 2. Clinique Liquid Facial Soap (Oily Skin Formula)

 I have had this for the longest time since I got the Clinique 3-step system, but never really used it regularly until recently. I love how easily it takes off all my make up without being harsh on my skin. My skin feels so fresh and clean after using this!

3. Tiny Tower

This has absolutely no relation to beauty or fashion but I can safely say this has became part of my life… sadly. If you see me on my iPhone I am probably playing this game.  It’s a very simple game where you build a tower and you move people in and open stores. I love how simple it is and how I don’t need to pay any money to do well in the game! (I absolutely despise “free” games that you can’t do well unless you pay for things when you are playing.) It’s also that 8-bit experience which I think it’s adorable!

4. A collection of Classic Chinese Songs
My music taste is very language-oriented. For English songs, I do not enjoy most pop songs (there are some that I love of course), but I am so into rock/alternative. For Korean songs, I can only listen to pop songs, and rap (I cannot, for the life of me, listen to English raps). I cannot stand most Korean rock. For Chinese songs, I only like classic pop songs (i.e. from 90s and early 2000s). I cannot listen to rock, rap, hiphop, or even newer pop songs.

Anyways, what I meant to say is that I have been addicted to classic chinese pop songs lately. Before this I was only listening to Korean pop. I just find them to have way better and meaningful lyrics than newer generation pop and the singers are so much better (in general).

Anyhow, that’s the few things I am currently loving this week! I hope you all have a great and relaxing weekend! 🙂

4 thoughts on “Saturday Love

    • They both go on so smoothly and last a heck of a time! MAC is slightly cheaper than UD but UD has a wider range of colours.. I hope MAC will release more colours, but right now I am just so glad that these are permanent instead of limited edition!

Leave a Reply

