I Crave… Lacey Shoes + Wish

Exam stress is getting to me, and my way of dealing with it is… to look at pretty things that I can’t afford! (Yes I know that makes no sense but hey that’s what works for me!) I was browsing on Nordstrom to look for ideas to submit a product to a site called “Wish” (more on this later in the post) and I realize every pair of shoes I click on are… lacey! (and pricey!) They are just so feminine and classy, I can’t help but fall in love with them (and hopefully own a pair soon, trying to save up for a pair of Louboutin!)

I have previously blogged about studded shoes and how there are cheaper (<$200) options, but personally I think it’s a different story for lace pumps. I have yet to come across any cheaper alternative of lace pumps that still look classy, but I will keep my eyes open for them for sure!

Valentino ‘Claire’ Open Toe Pump {link}
-how classy is that?!-
 

Joan & David ‘Cutie’ Pump {link}
-Oh my god. Lace + bow? Count me in!-


Valentino Bow D’Orsay Lace Peep Toe Pump {link}
-Lace and bow again. And Valentino. Perfect combination!-

I just realized how much I am in love with Valentino shoes… They are just so classy, and gorgeous!

Onto this Wish thing, it’s a very cool site where you get 6 “wishes” a day, and you and spend your wishes on items that you want (1 wish/item). Once a certain number of users “wished” for it, they will have a draw and someone will win the item for free! I think it’s such a cool idea, it’s like having many many mini contests all in one site, and all you have to do is click on it, no need to fill in your information like all the other contests (at least the ones I’ve entered). They have a huge variety of things on it including shoes, bags, jewelry, fashion, movies, music, food, electronics etc. If you have something you really want and it’s not on there, you can submit the product and they will be approved and added to the site!

I think it’s a great way to have a chance to get things that you really really want but you can’t justify spending your own money on it! 😉 It has been the one thing I do religiously before I go to bed every night haha.

Here’s the site: http://www.wishwall.me/home

Happy wishing and I hope you all win something!

*Disclaimer: I am not sponsored by Wish and I have not been requested to promote the site. All opinions are my own and I just wanted to share a cool site with you! 🙂 *

2 thoughts on “I Crave… Lacey Shoes + Wish

Leave a Reply

