Quick Everyday Eye

I wasn’t going to post any pictures of swatches or things like that until I get a better camera but I don’t like waiting (for anything for that matter) so I played around with my phone and it seems to be giving me pretty good pictures.

So here’s just a quick post about a simple eye look that can be done in a minute! It’s perfect for all those oh-crap-I-snoozed-too-many-times days, which translates to everyday for me.


For this look I used:
– Urban Decay Primer Potion (Original) {urbandecay.com}
– Sephora Jumbo Liner in Taupe {sephora.com}
– MAC Satin Taupe {maccosmetics.com}
– MAC Ricepaper {maccosmetics.com}
– Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil in Zero {urbandecay.com}
– Covergirl Professional Super Thick Lash Mascara in Black {covergirl.ca}

What I did:
1. Prime lids with primer.
2. Put jumbo liner over whole lid.
3. Pat on Satin Taupe over where you put the jumbo liner.
4. Put Ricepaper on brow bone for highlight.
5. Line upper lash line with UD eye pencil.
6. Coat upper lashes with mascara.
7. You’re done!  

Left to Right: Taupe + Satin Taupe; Satin Taupe; Taupe.

Note:
– Sometimes when I am even lazier, I either just use Satin Tupe or the jumbo liner on their own. Using the two together gives it a more intense color.
– Using the jumbo liner also prevents creasing. The first picture was taken 12 hours after I first put on my make up!
– There are many dupes for all these colour out there so basically any taupe colours will work, I just love the Sephora because it’s affordable and does not crease at all!
– The Covergirl mascara is the best one I’ve ever tried! It does not clump at all! In my opinion it’s way better than some high end mascaras such as Lancome Hypnose, or Benefit Bad gal.

What is your favourite everyday eye look? I am always looking for new products/combinations/ideas to try!

Leave a Reply

