Shiseido Tsubaki Damage Care Shampoo + Conditioner

IMG_2635 IMG_2637I picked up the Shiseido Tsubaki Damage Care Shampoo and Conditioner set when I saw it on sale at Foodymart for $13.99, which is a deal as the shampoo itself normally cost $16.99. They also have the set for sale at $16.99 regularly.

I had been using Tresemme shampoo and conditioner for a while and I think my hair just needed a break from it, it was just plain fizzy and turned my hair into a haystack. And the Tsubaki shampoo and conditioner has made a huge difference to my hair, even my boyfriend noticed how much nicer my hair was after using this once!

The shampoo is 550 ml and comes with a pump, the conditioner is a smaller size at 220 ml and it does not come with a pump. I really like how the conditioner bottle is smaller than the shampoo since I normally use up shampoo way before conditioner and then I don’t know what to do with the conditioner! I am weird about having to match my shampoo and conditioner too…

The scent is a gorgeous floral scent that is not overpowering, I’m sad the scent doesn’t linger in my hair after I wash it off though :(. But the shampoo lathers and foams well, which is a plus because I like my shampoo to be foamy. It leaves my hair feeling very smooth, nourished and tamed, none of this frizzy business!

The only downside about these is the availability, I think they can only really be found in Asian grocery stores/malls. But if you can find them, I highly recommend you giving it a try! I really regret not picking up more of this when I first got it :(

Oh and for all you sulfate-free shampoo girls, this might not be for you. The ingredients are all in Japanese but I saw something-sulfate in the 2nd ingredient (with the help of kanji being there).

What are your favourite shampoo and conditioner? Let me know in a comment below! :)

4 thoughts on “Shiseido Tsubaki Damage Care Shampoo + Conditioner

  1. I’m not a fan of Tresemme, I used the ones that are supposed to help heat damaged hair, but I swear it made it worse. I haven’t have much experience using asian shampoos though I wanted to when I pass them at TnT supermarket!

    • I don’t think I’ll ever go back to Tresemme! My theory is that asian shampoos are made for asian hair… and I have asian hair so it gotta be better than the regular drugstore ones right? lol!

Leave a Reply

