Post-Exam Haul

IMG_2663IMG_2668IMG_2665IMG_2667 IMG_2669 IMG_2666

Exams are finally over, so I decided to give myself a little treat and went on a slight haul, and here’s a quick look at what I got!

First I have to use my Sephora $20 off $50 VIB discount, so I decided to pick up the Origins Plantscription Set ($69.50, valued at $97). It has the Origins Planscription SPF25 Anti-aging cream (full size, $69.50), which is something I have wanted to get for a while since I loved the sample so much, and I’m sure glad to see that there’s a set for the same price as the moisturizer alone! It also comes with a 1 oz (30ml) Plantscription Anti-aging cleanser, and 0.5 oz (15ml) Plantscription Youth-renewing night cream. The latter two are perfect for when I travel!

And since I have a boat-load of points at Sephora (oopsies), I was looking at the 500 points perk they had, the only one on display was the Kate Somerville set, but I decided to ask them if they have something else anyways, and guess what, they do! They showed me the Clinique set and I was like.. GIVE THAT TO ME, NOW. It has a 0.5 oz (15ml) Moisture Surge Extended Thirst Relief Moisturizer, a 0.21 oz (7ml) Moisture Surge Overnight Mask, a 0.04 oz Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm in Mega Melon, and a 0.04 oz Chubby Stick Intense Moisturizing Lip Color Balm in Curviest Caramel. This is probably one of the best 500 points perk I’ve gotten. I’ve always wanted to try the Clinique chubby sticks but never wanted to shell out the $$ for it, so this is perfect! I also love the moisture surge moisturizer and can’t wait to try the overnight mask!

I was at Foodymart and noticed that they are selling The Face Shop products there (say whattt), so I grabbed a Herb Day Cleansing Cream in Aloe. I’ve been into cleansing oil, cream, balm, you name it lately so this is right up my alley. It’s also only $5.99!

I was bumming around at Shoppers Drug Mart when my bf was getting a haircut and I grabbed a couple things. I saw this Essence Nail Art Stampy Set for $3.99, and I’ve always been intrigue by nail stamping so this is now in my procession. I also grabbed a La Roche-Posay Effaclar K set. I’ve heard a lot of good things about the Effaclar line, and for the price of a Effaclar K Renovating Care ($28) , they have a set that has the full size Effaclar K, a 50ml Effaclar Purifying Foaming Gel, and a 3ml Derm AHA Intensive Resurfacing Serum. I love all these sets around holiday time! Such great values.

Last but not least, I headed across the border to pick up some stuff, and since there’s a Walmart there… it means I have to check out their cosmetic section, right? I picked up an Almay Liquid Balm in Apricot Pucker, and a L’oreal Le Balm in Caring Coral.

I sense a lot of review posts coming up in the future, so stay tuned!

9 thoughts on “Post-Exam Haul

  1. Ahh fun haul!! , I still gotta use my Sephora $20 off $50card !! Don’t know what to get. That Origins bag looks so pretty! I’m using a lot of origins stuff too right now, they don’t disappoint!

    • I know! There’s so many choices, Sephora is an evil evil place! I love how rustic the bag feels but still looks cute and pretty! Ohh what Origins stuff are you using? I’m kinda new to the brand so I’m just trying out stuff!

  2. Great job, Angel! Glad to hear you’re done! I can see you have rewarded yourself with a lot of goodies. I hope you’ll like Effaclar! I’ve tried both the K and the cleanser, and I like them both :)

Leave a Reply

