NOTD: Easy Peasy Christmas Nail Art

IMG_2641IMG_2647It seems like the closer I’m to an exam the more time I spend on painting my nails… As a matter of fact, I don’t even remember the last time I wrote an exam bare-nailed. So since it’s December, I decided to make an attempt to do a holiday-themed nail art post.

And if I can do it, anyone can. Trust. I painted 3 of my fingers with a classic red, Revlon Colorstay in Red Carpet. The other two I painted with a white that is slightly shimmery (just because that’s the ONLY white I have), and it’s Julep Nail Vernis in Kate. Then I used a lovely emerald green, Revlon Nail Enamel in Posh to draw a little Christmas tree on my ring finger (and the dots on my thumb). All the “patterns” were done using nail dotting pens. Since holiday always call for some glitter, I topped my ring finger with a glitter polish with red, green and silver glitters – Julep Nail Vernis in Mila. Last but not least, I topped the rest of my nails in Essie As Gold As It Gets.

What are your favourite holiday polishes? Do share!

10 thoughts on “NOTD: Easy Peasy Christmas Nail Art

Leave a Reply

